WHO WE ARE

We love what we do! BDE has over twenty years of experience designing award-winning market rate and affordable multi-family, transit based and mixed-use projects. The basis of our innovative site planning and unit designs is the unique market goal of each project, smart growth principles and local government entitlement and approval requirements. As members of the development team, we contribute consultant coordination and technical understanding of constructible detailing and value engineering. Through quality design and presentation as well as experience as public planning officials, we provide critical expertise in public approvals, financing and entitlements process.

OUR TEAM

Jonathan Ennis, AIA, LEED AP

Jonathan Ennis, AIA, LEED AP

President, Principal Architect

jennis@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6807

John A. Kosi

John A. Kosi

Design Director

jkosi@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6831

Megan Aasen, AIA

Megan Aasen, AIA

Senior Associate

maasen@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6804

Alex Koulouris

Alex Koulouris

Senior Associate

akoulouris@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6824

Brenna Williams, AIA

Brenna Williams, AIA

Senior Associate

bwilliams@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6809

Juliana Brodsky, AIA

Juliana Brodsky, AIA

Associate

jbrodsky@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6800

Scott Hansen II, AIA, LEED AP BD+C

Scott Hansen II, AIA, LEED AP BD+C

Associate | BIM Manager

shansen@bdearch.com, (312) 248-­4407

Amanda Harmon, CSI CDT

Amanda Harmon, CSI CDT

Associate

aharmon@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6801

Ian Murphy

Ian Murphy

Associate

imurphy@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6813

Sarah Petri

Sarah Petri

Associate

spetri@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6808

Nathan Simpson

Nathan Simpson

Associate

nsimpson@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6815

David Bassan, AIA, LEED GA

David Bassan, AIA, LEED GA

dbassan@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6814

Joseph Estefanos, AIA, NCARB

Joseph Estefanos, AIA, NCARB

jestefanos@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6850

Abigail Groff, AIA

Abigail Groff, AIA

agroff@bdearch.com, (312) 638-8772

Maria Rodriguez, Accounting

Maria Rodriguez, Accounting

accounting@bdearch.com, (415) 967-­6826

Mark Schirmer, LEED AP

Mark Schirmer, LEED AP

mschirmer@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6822

Khushboo Shah, LEED GA

Khushboo Shah, LEED GA

kshah@bdearch.com, (312) 262-4853

Anna Taliaferro, Office Manager

Anna Taliaferro, Office Manager

ataliaferro@bdearch.com, (415) 967-6803